Make Me Aware

Today, make me aware of your Glory, O God. Today, make me aware of the smallest measure of your magnificence. Today, help me to understand that I am in need of you in every thing. Today, help me to trust in your ways, in your plans, in your goodness and in your lovingkindness. Today, remove one falsehood I have believed about you so that I may worship you more truthfully. Today remove my blinders so that I may understand truths from your Word. Today, grant me mercy. Today, help me to see myself the way that you see me, in your great love. Today, help me to see others through your loving eyes. Today, help me to understand the greatness of your mercy, already poured out upon me, so that I might be merciful to others. Today, LORD, I believe, help me in my unbelief.

Leave a Reply

